Principal and staff profiles

Welcome from our Principal

Mrs Susan Searles, School Principal

Salisbury Heights Primary School offers a range of learning experiences and caters for the diverse interests and needs of our students.

With a focus on literacy and numeracy, each class has a daily allocated time for this learning to occur. Complementary intervention programs are also available for students who benefit from additional support.

Student wellbeing is also prioritised with supportive practices and programs that assist students to participate each day.

Meet our leadership staff

Meet our leadership staff

Susie Searles


Susie Searles, Principal

Christos Pounendis

Deputy Principal

Christos Pounendis, Deputy Principal

Amber Arruzzolo

Student Wellbeing Leader

Amber Arruzzolo, Student Wellbeing Leader

Principle alt text

Sally Morgan

Business Manager

Sally Morgan , Business Manager



Susie Searles

Deputy Principal

Christos Pounendis

Student Wellbeing Leader

Amber Arruzzolo

Special Class - Room 2

Stephanie Smith & Andy Ward

Reception- Room 12

Michaela Cekavicius

Reception - Room 13

Adele Foster & Georgina Kosteriadis

Year 1 - Room 10

Cristy Hart & Sally Wallis

Year 1/2 - Room 11

Lisa Woods

Year 2 - Room 6

Emily Pease

Year 2 - Room 7

Isabella Conway

Year 3 - Room 8

Nicole Bowler

Year 3 - Room 9

Maggie Gordon

Year 4 - Room 35

Paul Ebert

Year 4 - Room 32

Shenae Hosking

Year 4/5 - Room 33

Cathy Grieve & Jenny Spartley

Year 5 - Room 34

Daniel Stevenson

Year 6 - Room 26

Sylvia Markis & Vince Cavaleri

Year 6 - Room 28

Frances Ciccone

Aboriginal Education Teacher (AET)

Jenny Spartley

Special Education/ Autism Inclusion Teacher

Andy Ward

Reading Intervention

Cristy Hart

PE/Health Teacher

Tom Madden

Music/Arts Teacher

Vince Cavaleri

Technologies and Science

Ian Lucas

Support staff

Business Manager

Sally Morgan


Kylie Barratt

Front Office

Alana Buchold


Jodi Daniels

Front Office

Debbie Dawkins


Melissa Egginton


Noelene Frappell


Kimberley Knevitt


Sharon Knowles


Imogen Minett


Sue Moss


Leanne Pease

Front Office - Administration Officer

Shaye Petruzzelli

Finance Officer/ Front Office

Emily Shepherd


Rebecca Spears


Eileen Vassos


Rhiannon Wallis


Leanne Young

Aboriginal Education Officer

Tammy Sailor

Canteen Manager

Jo McDonald

Canteen Worker

Lynette Keen

ICT Support

Matthew McCullum

OSHC Director

Carly Hendry